> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://anaconda.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Installation

Anaconda Toolbox Excel add-in has reached [end of life](https://anaconda.com/docs/reference/policies-practices/software-version-support.md#end-of-life-eol) and is no longer supported. Cells using `=ANACONDA.CODE()` will stop working on April 30, 2027. Python in Excel's `=PY()` formulas are unaffected by this retirement.

Dismiss banner

The following sections detail the process for installing and accessing the Anaconda Toolbox Excel add-in. Once installed, get to know your newly added functionality through our [Anaconda Toolbox](https://anaconda.com/docs/legacy/excel/toolbox/visualize.md) and [Anaconda Code](https://anaconda.com/docs/legacy/excel/code.md) documentation.

> [!NOTE]
>
> [Anaconda Code](https://anaconda.com/docs/legacy/excel/code.md) is included in the Anaconda Toolbox installation.

## Installing the Anaconda Toolbox Excel add-in

> [!TIP]
>
> Get started with Anaconda Toolbox instantly:
>
> * [Open in Excel desktop](ms-excel:https://api.addins.store.office.com/addinstemplate/en-US/db952600-d470-4eb4-917d-6b2313fc5a7a/WA200006518/none/AnacondaToolbox.xlsx?omexsrctype=1)—requires Excel to be installed on your computer
> * [Open in Excel online](https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=2261819\&templateid=WA200006518\&templatetitle=AnacondaToolbox)
>
> Company VPNs or firewall settings might affect these links. If you encounter any issues, follow the steps below.

**1. Visit Microsoft AppSource**

Go to the [Anaconda Toolbox product page on Microsoft AppSource](https://appsource.microsoft.com/en-us/product/office/WA200006518?src=office\&corrid=e512e195-e06f-1a72-091c-b019258ac57c\&omexanonuid=\&referralurl=\&ClientSessionId=222d10cb-7f3d-400b-a75f-0d51b0ba4ab9).

**2. Get the Add-in**

Click **Get it now**, then follow the onscreen instructions to open.

**3. Restart Excel**

If necessary, close and reopen Excel for your changes to take effect.

## Adding the Anaconda Toolbox Excel add-in to your ribbon

**1. Navigate to Add-ins**

From the **Home** tab, click **Add-ins**, then search for *Anaconda*. You should see the **AnacondaToolbox** add-in.

![](https://mintcdn.com/anaconda-29683c67/Jbxn1KJ0XaeZeGhX/images/excel/add_ins.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=Jbxn1KJ0XaeZeGhX\&q=85\&s=d1a550fa64df6dda2c74e8ca7ff9e4f3)

**2. Add the Tool**

Click **Add**.

> [!NOTE]
>
> If **AnacondaToolbox** does not appear, click **More Add-ins** and search again in the dialog that appears.

### Launching Anaconda Toolbox

**1. Access the Ribbon**

After installing the add-in, go to the **Formulas** tab in Excel's Ribbon.

**2. Launch Anaconda Toolbox**

Click **Anaconda Toolbox** to open the Toolbox panel.

![Anaconda Toolbox interface within Excel showing data visualization and analysis tools](https://mintcdn.com/anaconda-29683c67/r-i16GgDcvoHQ-Uq/images/excel/excel_toolbox_home.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=r-i16GgDcvoHQ-Uq\&q=85\&s=5814bc620db2bf6d4b2699b4c38d0ac5)

### Launching Anaconda Code

**1. Access the Ribbon**

After installing the add-in, go to the **Formulas** tab in Excel's Ribbon.

**2. Launch Anaconda Code**

Click **Anaconda Code** to open the Code panel.

![Anaconda Code interface showing Python code editor within Excel](https://mintcdn.com/anaconda-29683c67/r-i16GgDcvoHQ-Uq/images/excel/excel_code_home.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=r-i16GgDcvoHQ-Uq\&q=85\&s=b13fed5fc5165a70e4064fd20ea3333e)
