> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://anaconda.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Group management

Business or Custom plans only

Groups are tools used to manage organization members' access to channels. Assigning a channel to a group makes it private, allowing access only to members of that group.

## Finding your groups

1. [Sign in to Anaconda.com](https://auth.anaconda.com/ui/login?return_to=https://anaconda.com/app/).
2. [Navigate to your Organizations page](https://anaconda.com/app/profile/organizations).
3. Select your organization.
4. Under User Management, select  **Groups**.

## Creating a group

1. From the  **Groups** page, click  **Add Group**.
2. Enter a unique name for your group and click **Save**. A notification will appear to inform you that your group was successfully created, and your new group will appear in the **Groups** list.

> [!NOTE]
>
> You can create as many groups as you need for your organization.

## Managing groups

From the  **Groups** page, select a group to open its management panel. Use the panel controls to manage the users and channels assigned to the group, or delete it.

![Group panel showing users and channels assigned to the group](https://mintcdn.com/anaconda-29683c67/XTSpR8a-Sn-FW1SQ/images/anaconda-platform/ap_group_mgmt_panel.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=XTSpR8a-Sn-FW1SQ\&q=85\&s=a6d1c9acac111e3240deb52cd5c01931)

> [!NOTE]
>
> Channels must first be marked as private before they can be assigned to a group. For more information about channel permissions, see [Channels](https://anaconda.com/docs/anaconda-platform/admin/channels.md).
>
> ***
>
> Assigning users to a group grants them access to view and use the channels it contains.
>
> ***
>
> Removing a user from a group removes that user's access to the private channels it contains. The user will still have access to your organization's internal channels.
>
> ***
>
> If you remove all users from a group, the channels it contains are only be visible to administrators.
